Whitman US Statehood Quarter with D.C. & Territories Coin Album 1999 - 2009 #2821

  • Sale
  • Regular price AED 336


Strong, soil-resistant Whitman albums with blue textured leatherette cover are designed with thumb notches for easy window removal. The United States Mint 50 State Quarters Program started in 1999. The obverse of the coin retained Washington's portrait throughout the entire series. Perhaps the most popular and beloved of all the U.S. coin collections, State quarters have been responsible for drastically increasing the number of coin collectors. The unexpected success of the series led the U.S. Mint to extend the program by adding the District of Columbia and the U.S. Territories in 2009. Of particular interest for numismatists is the Wisconsin quarter released in 2004. So far, this coin is the only one with variations in its design. Statehood quarters have a pure copper inner core and an outer layer made of 75% copper and 25% nickel. They measure 24.3 mm, and each weighs 5.67 grams.


This album includes 7 pages and holds all Business Strike Statehood Quarters from 1999 - 2009 including D.C. and US Territories | Whitman albums feature two posts within the blue leatherette binder to hold the pages in place | Clear plastic slides within each page ensure secure storage and allow for viewing of both sides of the coins, with thumb notch for easy removal | Information on each coin is imprinted under the port for the coin on the page | No coins or bullion included with this item

Model No:




Sold Out